IEEE Symposium on Computational Intelligence and Games

Perth, Australia
15 - 18 December 2008

20 December 2008
The symposium is now over. Thank you to all who attended and helped with the organisation of the event. See you in Milan in 2009!

8 December 2008
The final symposium program is now available.

24 November 2008
A draft program for the symposium is now available.

29 September 2008
Registration for the symposium is now open.

22 September 2008
Final paper submission instructions (the "Author Kit") are now available.

15 September 2008
Paper decision notifications were sent to authors.

5 September 2008
Details about the competitions featured at the symposium are now available from the competitions page.

1 September 2008
The 2008 2K Bot Prize, with prizes valued at $10,000, has been launched! For competition details, please visit

16 August 2008
Paper submission has now closed.

10 August 2008
Three tutorials have been announced. Details are available from the tutorials page.

1 July 2008
The IEEE Computational Intelligence Society has approved support for a limited number of student travel grants for the symposium.

30 June 2008
The submission deadline has been extended until 15 August 2008. There will be no further extensions beyond this date.

24 June 2008
Jonathan Schaeffer from the University of Alberta confirmed as a keynote speaker.

16 June 2008
Four special sessions have been announced. Details are available from the special sessions page.

5 May 2008
Proposals for special sessions, tutorials, and competitions are now being accepted.

24 April 2008
Penny Sweetser from 2K Australia confirmed as a keynote speaker.

24 March 2008
Paper submission is now open!

22 February 2008
Jason Hutchens from Interzone Games confirmed as a keynote speaker.

30 October 2007
A PDF version of the call-for-papers is released.

22 September 2007
The CIG'08 web-site goes live.
A promotional flyer is released.

28 August 2007
The first announcement of the CIG'08 call-for-papers is released.

20 August 2007
IEEE ADCOM approves symposium proposal for Perth, Western Australia.